HomeSocial Post
Australia lift maiden T20 World Cup | Mitchell Marsh, David Warner Power Australia to Maiden Title
Creator : Bhaskar
Category : News

New Zealand vs Australia LIVE Cricket Match Score, T20 World Cup 2021  Final: NZ vs AUS Final T20 World Cup Match Today latest Scoreboard

Australia became the world-class champions by nailing their win in the T20 world cup by defeating New Zealand by eight wickets. Both the teams fought far and wide to lift the cup for their inaugural win. From 16 world-class teams, two survivors were led to the finals after a long journey the Champions of the League was declared by a spectacular David Warner and Mitchell Marsh. Also, scintillating innings from Kiwi’s skipper Kane Williamson but all his effort went in vain.


Australian skipper Aron Finch went up to the podium to get hold of the cup to place this prestigious trophy next to their ODI world cup trophy closet. As soon as he holds it high up the fireworks lit up the sky. Mitchell Marsh was the leading player for Australia. At the last ball of the tournament, all the Australian players ran onto the field and cuddled each other for a big celebration. Aussies gained momentum after their loss to Englishmen in Super 12. After that there was no looking back, they changed their approach which led them each step closer to the cup. On the final day, they held their head up and showed the world that they are the new global champions.


Kangaroos win the first part of the game by winning the toss and opted to field first as the chasing team is always at the advantage as they are well prepared with the score to chase in such a big game. Only Conway was replaced with Seifert owing to injury from the Aussies side while no changes were made by the kiwis.


New Zealand Innings:


It was not a promising start for Kiwis as Daryl Mitchell was caught behind the stumps for 11 by Hazlewood. Earlier Williamson, who was dropped when at 21 runs, slowed the pace of hitting boundaries but once relaxed started the momentum by hitting fiery shots to attain his first half-century of the series. Whereas Martin Guptill (28 off 35) who failed to get fast runs for his team lost to Zampa at deep mid-wicket.


At the other end, Williamson kept the hitting massacre on with 10 fours and 3 sixes. In the 18th over the skipper lost his wicket to Hazlewood with a leg cutter by scoring 85 from 48 deliveries.

Josh Hazlewood was the key bowler from the opposition team scalping 3 wickets for 16 runs.                                                                                                                                            


In the last 10 overs, kiwis made 110 runs all thanks to the skipper’s revival. Kiwis managed to put to a good chasing total for Aussies of 172 for 4 wickets.  


T20 World Cup 2021 Final: 'Player of Final' Mitchell Marsh reveals secret  to his success in title clash | Cricket News | Zee News

Australian Innings:


Aussies who planned to start with a very positive note, Trent Boult spilled water on top of them by scalping Aron Finch (5 off 7) at the mid-wicket to a stunning catch by Daryl Mitchell. Soon the left and right combination of Warner and Marsh kept the boundaries in abundance leaving Kiwi bowlers helpless at their part.


Marsh welcomed Adam Milne with one six and two fours on his first three deliveries to bring down his barbarous bowling strategy. On the other end, Warner kept his heartless boundaries in leg-spinner overs of IshSodhi for 16 runs. With a six Warner made his third fifty in the league but soon lost his wicket to Trent Boult at 53 runs off 38 balls. Warner's innings come to an end with a total of 289 runs behind Babar Azam with 303 runs in the tournament. Maxwell and Marsh finish the game in style leading their team to win the first time winner of the league.




Award Ceremony:


  • Best player of the Tournament- David Warner
  • Best player of the final - Mitchell Marsh.
  • Most runs in the series- Babar Azam with 303 runs
  • Most wicket-taker- WaninduHasaranga of Sri Lanka with 16 wickets

Image Cr- The Indian Express, zee news