HomeSocial Post
WTC 2021: India announce the squad
Creator : Najrin Sultana
Category : News
 WTC 2021: India announced the squad, for the world test championship final against New Zealand

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced the 15-member squad for the World Test Championship final against New Zealand.

The final match will be played at Southampton in England from June 18. India will be looking to beat New Zealand who have just won a series agaisnst England and are on high spirit. Captian Kohli has stressed the fact that lack of match practise will not affect the outcome of the match.

As expected Virat Kohli will lead the team and Ajinkya Rahane will be his second in command. From what it seems familiar, India will go in with six batsmen and five bowlers.The presence of Jadeja will give Kohli an option to play either one extra batsman or pacer.

The Indian squad for T20: 

Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj.


Image Cr:- Twitter