HomeSocial Post
IPL 2021 MI VS RCB: The Carnival begins
Creator : Adi Singh
Category : Editors Pick

Date: 9th April 2021

Timing: 07:30 PM IST

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Weather report: The temperature will fluctuate between 33℃ and 26℃, precipitation falling will be 0.00 nm.

Pitch Report: The pitch will be, as usual, slow and dry and will be favorable for spinners. It will be a low-scoring encounter.

The biggest and the best cricket league is back again after the break of five months. IPL has always been full-time leisure watching in summer times where the maximum part of our vacation used pass enjoying IPL. 

IPL 2021 is going to start on 9th April 2021 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. The two arch-rival teams and the teams with the most followers worldwide will take on hands with each other on the first encounter of the season.

Both the team consist of individual match winners and several big names with them, so we cannot expect a better start for the season other than this.

Royal Challengers Bangalore was in the headlines after the auction in 2021, with two out top 3 most expensive buys under their name. Guess what they got, a powerful all-rounder in Glenn Maxwell and a lanky fast bowler Kyle Jamieson, who will debut in IPL 2021. It will worth watching the AB-Maxwell combination.

While the defending champions Mumbai Indian bought veteran all-rounder James Neesham and Nathan Coulter-Nile as an option for the third pacer along with Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult. Another addition to the Mumbai squad is the third-highest wicket-taker Piyush Chawla (156), to add experience to MI paltan's spin department.

Probable 11

Mumbai Indians:

  1. Rohit Sharma (C)
  2. Chris Lynn
  3. Suryakumar Yadav
  4. Ishan Kishan (WK)
  5. Kieron Pollard
  6. Hardik Pandya
  7. Krunal Pandya
  8. James Neesham/ Nathan Coulter-Nile
  9. Rahul Chahar/ Piyush Chawla
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Trent Boult

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

  1. Virat Kohli (C)
  2. Devdutt Paddikal
  3. Mohammed Azaharudeen (WK)
  4. AB de Villers
  5. Glenn Maxwell
  6. Dan Christian
  7. Washington Sundar
  8. Kyle Jamieson 
  9. Yuzvendra Chahal
  10. Mohammad Siraj
  11. Navdeep Saini

Mumbai Indians will have to reconsider their opening pair as Quinton De Kock will be unavailable for few matches, so they have to go with Chris Lynn along with Rohit Sharma. 

Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult will lead the pace department, and the third fast bowler option can be either Nathan Coulter-Nile or James Neesham. Jimmy Neesham can provide depth to Mumbai Indians batting lineup. The spin department will consist of Krunal Pandya and Rahul Chahar. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore will have some new faces such as Mohammed Azaharuddeen and big buy Kyle Jamieson. The traditional combination of Kohli and AB will also try to change Bangalore's fortune and fulfill their fans' dream of #EesalaCupNamde.

Fantasy team tips:

Wicket keepers: AB De Villers, Ishan Kishan, Mohammed Azaharudeen

Batsman: Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Rohit Sharma

All-rounders: Glenn Maxwell, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Kyle Jamieson, Rahul Chahar

Best Fantasy 11:

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. Chris Lynn
  3. Suryakumar Yadav (C)
  4. Ishan Kishan
  5. AB de Villers
  6. Glenn Maxwell (VC)
  7. Hardik Pandya
  8. Washington Sundar
  9. Rahul Chahar
  10. Jasprit Bumrah 
  11. Yuzvedra Chahal