HomeSocial Post
Rishabh Pant Will Be Under the Scanner as India Look to Seal the Series in Bangalore
Creator : Shruti Banerjee
Category : Opinion

India are all set to take on South Africa in the third T20I game in Bangalore on Sunday, September 22. India took a lead of 1-0 by winning the second game while the first game was abandoned. While Virat Kohli scored a fifty in Mohali, wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant once again failed to deliver with the bat.

All the eyes will be on Pant who has been going through a rough patch. He has been facing criticism from everyone. He even badly criticised by the head coach Ravi Shastri who said Pant should play carefully as his careless batting let the team down. Even MSK Prasad also shared that they are keeping an eye to the other players like Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, KS Bharat etc who can suppress the workload of Pant. However, the former players have supported him.

The Proteas side, on the other hand, missed the win by inch and will undoubtedly be eyeing to win the third game. Their captain Quinton de Kock has been scoring well whereas the middle order remains a matter of concern. However, they are expected to get support from the likes of David Miller and Reeza Hendricks. On the other hand, India have a strong middle-order with the likes of Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Pant and each one will be looking to seal the place in the squad.

Fast bowlers Deepak Chahar and Navdeep Saini have done pretty well alongside Washington Sundar. Even South Africa bowlers have done a good job and they are expected to maintain their form in the third game as well.

Probable XI

India: Rohit Sharma (Vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (Captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Krunal Pandya.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (Captain), Rassie van der Dussen (Vice-captain), Temba Bavuma, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi

Image Cr:- Indian Express/ India Today/AFP Photo